Dominica Public Holidays 2015

List of Official Public holidays in Dominica in observance of important national events, cultural, festivals and general events observed throughout the year.

Calendar Dates Day Holiday Day & Dates of Observance
January 1, 2015 Thursday New Year’s Day January 1, 2015
February 16 & 17, 2015 Monday & Tuesday Carnival February 16 & 17, 2015
April 3, 2015 Friday Good Friday April 3, 2015
April 6, 2015 Monday Easter Monday April 6, 2015
May 4, 2015 Monday Labour Day May 4, 2015
May 25, 2015 Monday Whit Monday May 25, 2015
August 3, 2015 Monday Emancipation Day (August Monday) August 3, 2015
November 3, 2015 Monday Independence Day November 3, 2015
November 4, 2015 Tuesday National Day of Community Service November 4, 2015
December 25, 2015 Friday Christmas Day December 25, 2015
December 26, 2015 Saturday Boxing Day December 26, 2015